Catch-up!

Photos of a few recent eats:

"Before" the DELICIOUS chocolate banana smoothie (minus peanut butter this time)

This stuff really tastes like (and is the consistency of) soft serve ice cream. It is SO SO SO SO SO yummy! A perfect mid-morning or mid-afternoon snack

I use a whole, frozen banana. Once they’re fairly ripe, I peel my bananas and split them into fourths, slip them into a freezer baggie and into the freezer. Along with the banana goes one scoop of the chocolate protein powder and about 2/3 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk. (~270 cals)

Friday's breakfast-in-the-making

Friday breakfast was another 2-egg white + 1-egg omelette. Along with the red and green bell peppers and onion, I added about 1/8 c. feta and some grape tomatoes. I also had 1/2 of a whole wheat English muffin w/ 1 tbsp. grape jelly.

Mmmmmmmm... red wine.

IT’S THE WEEKEND!!!!!! And I’m working. All. Weekend. Friday night I had dinner with a very good friend who I haven’t seen in quite some time. We met at a favorite Vietnamese spot. I ordered pork vermicelli, which would have photographed beautifully. Too bad I didn’t take a photo. (Oops! Sorry!)

I’m working all day today and working out tonight with my workout buddy, Kathryn. (We’ve both had crazy travel & work schedules lately, so we fit in our workouts together when we can!!!) Sunday is another work-filled day. I am grateful to be busy! In the real estate business, busy =healthy food on table. 🙂

TODAY’S FOOD:

Breakfast
This morning, I tried the chicken sausage wrap from Starbucks. It’s 300 calories and was pretty good. I had to be at the office at 9am (on a Saturday. Yikes!) and didn’t wake up in time to prepare a healthy breakfast. Right now, I’m snacking on an apple and will likely have a larabar for lunch before an whirlwind afternoon of showing houses.

Have a fun-filled and/or relaxing weekend!!!

xoxo
linz

Leave a Reply

